Jump to BusM 340 Online Assignments

Home
Marketing Course
Retailing Course
Web Links
Web Search
Bill Swinyard

 Go to Marriott School  Home Page  

Visit Brigham Young University Home Page


Retail Links
Blackboard Retail Links

Click below for ...
| Trade Associations | Food Stores | Convenience Stores | Department Stores |
| Discount Stores | Specialty Stores | Drug Stores | Category Specialists | Off-Price Stores |
| Warehouse Clubs | Home Improvement Centers | Catalog Retailers | Internet Retailers & Malls |
| Retail Trade Associations & Publications |

Retail Trade Associations

Food Marketing Institute http://www.fmi.org
Grocery Manufacturers Association http://www.gmabrands.org
National-America Wholesale Grocers Association http://www.nawga-ifda.org
National Association of Convenience Stores http://www.cstorecentral.com
National Grocer Association http://www.onetoone.com/nga
National Retail Federation http://www.nrf.com
National Retail Hardware Association http://www.nrha.org

Food Retailers and Associations
Food Industry Websites http://www.fmi.org/industry/resourcelist
National Restaurant Association http://www.restaurant.org
A&P http://www.aptea.com
ACME http://www.AcmeMarkets.com
AUCHAN (France) http://www.one.auchen.com
Cub Foods http://www.shopat.com/cub/
Fleming http://www.fleming.com
Food Lion http://www.foodlion.com
Fred Meyer http//www.fredmeyer.com
Giant Eagle http://www.gianteagle.com
Hannaford http://www.hannaford.com
H.E. Butt http://www.heb.com
IGA (Independent Grocers Alliance) http://www.igainc.com
Nob Hill Foods http://www.nobhill.com
Piggly Wiggly http://www.pigglywiggly.com
Price Chopper http://www.pricechopper.com
Ralphs http://www.ralphs.com
Randalls/Tom Thumb http://www.randalls.com
J. Sainsbury (UK) http://www.j-sainsbury.co.uk
Shaw's http://www.shopat.com/shaw's/
Tesco (UK) http://www.tesco.co.uk
Trader Joe's http://www.traderjoes.com
Wades Foods http://www.bnt.com/~wades/
Wegmans http://www.wegmans.com
Whole Foods Market http://www.wholefoods.com

Convenience Stores
Race Trac http://www.racetrac.com
7-Eleven http://www.7elevenusa.com

Department Stores
Bloomingdale's http://www.bloomingdales.com
Bon-Ton Stores http://www.bonton.com
Boscov's Department Stores http://www.boscovs.com
Carson Pirie Scott http://www.carsons.com
Dayton Hudson http://www.shop-at.com/
Dillards http://www.azstarnet.com/dillards
Eaton's (Canada) http://www.eatons.com
Federated Department Stores http://www.federated-fds.com
Gottschalks http://www.gotts.com
JCPenney http://www.jcpenney.com
Liberty House http://www.marketplace-hawaii.com/shopping/lhouse
Macy's http://www.macys.com
Marks & Spencer (UK) http://www.marks-and-spencer.com
Marshall Fields http://www.shop-at.com/marshallfields
May Company http://www.maycompany.com
Mercantile Stores http://www.mercstores.com
Montgomery Ward http://www.montgomeryward.com/
Neiman Marcus http://www.neimanmarcus.com
Nordstrom http://www.nordstrom-pta.com
Sears, Roebucks http://www.sears.com
Spiegel http://www.spiegel.com

General Merchandise Discount Stores
Ames Department Stores http://www.AmesStores.com/
Carrefour (France) http://www.carrefour.fr
Family Dollar http://www.familydollar.com/
Hudson's Bay (Canada) http://ww1.multint.net/~hbc/
Kmart http://www.kmart.com
Kmart Canada http://www.kmartcanada.com/
Service Merchandise http://www.svcmerch.com/
Smart & Final http://www.smartnfinal.com/
Target http://www.targetstores.com
Wal-Mart http://www.wal-mart.com

Specialty Stores
Autozone http://www.autozone.com
Barney's http://www.netcity.com/barneysny.html
Body Shop (UK) http://www.the-body-shop.com
Borders Books and Music http://www.borders.com
Burlington Coat Factory http://www.coat.com
Causal Man/Big & Tall http://www.thinkbig.com
Clothetime http://www.clothetime.com
Compagnie Internationale http://www.express.style.com
Container Store http://www.containerstore.com
Disney Store http://www.store.disney.com
Electronic Boutique http://www.eworld.com
Express http://www.express.style.com
Eddie Bauer http://www.ebauer.com
FAO Schwartz http://www.faoschwartz.com
Foot Locker http://www.footlocker.com
The Gap http://www.gapinc.com
Kinney Shoe http://www.kinney-shoe.com
LensCrafter http://www.lenscrafter.com
The Nature Company http://www.natureco.com
Pep Boys http://www.pepboys.com
Pier 1 Imports http://www.pier1.com
Radio Shack http://www.radioshack.com
Roots http://www.roots.com
Saan Stores Ltd. http://www.saan.ca/
Warner Brothers Stores http://www.studiestore.warnerbrothers.com
Western Auto http://www.westernauto.com

Drug Stores
Arbor Drugs http://www.arbordrug.com
Big V (Canada) http://www.bigv.com
CVS http://www.cbs.com
Drug Emporium http://www.drugemporium.com
Eckerds http://www.eckerd.com
Osco http://www.americiandrugstores.com
Revco http://www.revco.com
Rite-Aid http://www.riteaid.com
Save-on Drugs http://www.americandrugstores.com
Walgreens http://walgreens.com

Category Killers
Best Buy http://www.bestbuy.com
Blockbuster http://www.blockbuster.com
Circuit City http://www.circuitcity.com
CompUSA http:/www.compusa.com
Computer City http://www.computercity.com/
The Good Guys http://www.thegoodguys.com/
Lechters http://www.lechters.com
Media Play http://www.mediaplay.com
Michael's Stores http://www.michael.com
Nobody Beats the Wiz http://www.nbtw.com/
Office Depot http://www.officedepot.com/
Office Max http://www.officemax.com
Pep Boys http://www.pepboys.com/
PETsMART http://www.petsmart.com
Sports Authority http://www.pwr.com/SportsAuthority
Staples http://www.staples.com
Tandy http://www.tandy.com/
Toys R Us http://www.tru.com

Off Price Retailers
Ross Stores http://www.rossstores.com
Tuesday Morning http://www.tuesdaymorning.com

Warehouse Clubs
Meijers http://www.meijers.com
Price/Costco http://www.pricecostco.com
Sam's Club http://www.samsclub.com

Home Improvement Centers
Home Depot http://www.homedepot.com
Lowe's http://www.lowes.com
Payless Cashway http://www.cashways.com
Wickes Lumber http://www.wickes.com

Catalog Retailers
Lands End http://www.landsend.com
LL Bean http://www.llbean.com
Patagonia http://www.patagonia.com

Internet Retailers
Amazon Books http://www.amazon.com
CDNow http://www.cdnow.com
Hot Sauces http://www.hothothot.com
PC Flowers and Gifts http://www.pcflowers.com
Peapod http://www.peapod.com

Internet Malls
Cybershop http://www.cybershop.com
Cybertown http://www.cybertown.com
Dreamshop http://www.pathfinder.com
Internet Shopping Network http://www.internet.net
World Avenue http://worldavenue.com
 
Home ] Marketing Course ] Retailing Course ] Web Links ] Web Search ] Bill Swinyard ]


Send Email


These pages 1998 - 2004 by
Professor Bill Swinyard
Marriott School of Management
Brigham Young University, 624 TNRB
Provo, Utah  84602  USA
(801) 422-2017 BYU
(801) 423-1231 Residence


Keep 'em
in check


Accessed times since January 1940
Counter courtesy of Tinkle LaChoy Whiplash & Corpse Inc.